Season nears end

The Digicel Cup 2019 season is almost over.

Sunday’s Round 18 matches were the last of the normal fixtures for this year.

With a Competition Bye for this weekend, the Top 6 will advance to the elimination finals next weekend on the 18th of August, while the Bottom 6 will hang their boots for this season.

Topping the ladder with 29 points are the Lae Snax Tigers, followed by Waghi Tumbe with 28 points, Agmark Rabaul Gurias with 26 points, Bintangor Goroka Lahanis at fourth-place with 24 points, Wamp Nga Eagles with 18 points and Kroton Hela Wigmen with 17 points.

On this note, the Digicel Cup committee and the PNG NRL Competition have thanked the EPG Enga Mioks, the NCDC Port Moresby Vipers, the PRK Gulf Isou, the PRK Mendi Muruks, the GR Plant Central Dabaris and the Kimbe Cutters for displaying their best efforts, true sportsmanship and generally for a great season of rugby league this year.

They wish them the best and look forward to a better season next year.

(Agmark Rabaul Gurias picture)

Press release